I Can Hear You Now Part I

April 28, 2007 at 8:53 pm 2 comments

Welcome to the first installment of “I Can Hear You Now,” a tribute to overheard cellphone conversations. This little gem happened on Thursday night in Dupont Circle. A twenty-something business woman with a nice strand of pearls on said loudly:

“What I’m wishing you’d do is just die.”

Now this is a line that I’ll have to remember one day…

Entry filed under: I Can Hear You Now, JL's Posts, Random.

A Tribute to the Golden Girls I do it all for the children

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemare  |  April 28, 2007 at 9:23 pm

    Oh, JL, you and I are two hearts that beat as one! I had the same thought for a post the other day as I walked home and and saw an obnoxious girl in Juicy Couture walking into the Nordstrom screaming into her phone, “WHAT AM I SUPPOSED TO DO FOR THE NEXT FIVE HOURS!” and immediately a flood of responses entered my head, but I’m too much of a lady (or at least I aspire to be) to utter any of them.

    Reply
  • 2. I Can Hear You Now - Part III « In Rare Form  |  June 5, 2007 at 2:25 pm

    […] 5th, 2007 Our previous “I Can Hear You Now” Posts have all been us overhearing OTHER people’s conversations…Today I will share a lapse in […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2007
S M T W T F S
    May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,397 hits

