The Hoff’s Fall From Grace

May 3, 2007 at 7:10 pm 7 comments

It’s the kind of news that really makes you question everything in which you believe.  Joe Miller shared the breaking story with me this afternoon and pleaded with me to make the post in his stead: “I don’t think I can.  I am shaking right now.  You do it.  You have always had more emotional stability than I.”  Emotional stabilty… As demonstrated by my relationships with menMy unsavory vicesMy preoccupation with Harriet Carter?  While my stability could certainly come into question, it is I who must muster up the strength to make this post.  I haven’t seen Joe Miller so distraught since he learned about MannyThe news in which I speak involves a personal crisis in the Hasselhoff family.  The former Knight Rider and Baywatch star is a recovering alcoholic.  Fortunately his relationship with his daughter is marginally better than that of Alec and Ireland Baldwin.  The Hoff’s 16-year old daughter, Taylor staged a video intervention by filming her father during one of the “lapses” in his recovery.

The Hoff, pictured in nothing but his chest hair and acid-washed jeans is attempted to eat a hamburger as his daughter PLEADS with him to stop drinking, citing that if he didn’t, he would get fired from the show.  The show of which I speak is none other than his Broadway debut as staring in The Producers:

 Hasselhoff commented that the video was meant only for him so that he could see what alcohol was doing to his life and it is unfortunate that it is released to the public.  I couldn’t agree more.  IRF has put him up on a pedestal, comparing him to the great William Shatner.  And now, not only do we have to face the fact that he has a substance abuse problem, but we are also now haunted by the visual that our hero wears acid-washed jeans, and he wears them around his young, impressionable daughter.

Entry filed under: Celebrities, Commentary, Current Events, David Hasselhoff, LeMare's Posts, News, Pop Culture, Random.

Barbara Walters: The Closeted Liberal Miller Monday – The State of the Candy Union

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jdon  |  May 3, 2007 at 7:18 pm

    That was cleansing. There I was, searching for Hasselhoff stories on google like I do every afternoon when I stumbled across this story. I have been huddled under my desk with with my shirt off eating a hamburger ever since. Now that you have written this article I think I can muster the strength to move on.

    Reply
  • 2. JL  |  May 3, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    Are we being hypocritical for judging him when the entire Baywatch series was centered around seeing The Hoff shirtless attacking “meat?” We enjoyed it then, why can’t we enjoy it now?

    Reply
  • 3. lemare  |  May 3, 2007 at 8:29 pm

    Fair point, JL. Regardless, now that Joe Miller has achieved respite from his catatonic state, he has promised a special issue of Miller Monday for us tomorrow.

    Reply
  • 4. Lowdogg  |  May 4, 2007 at 3:52 am

    Makes me proud that I backed the Shat.

    Reply
  • 5. Lindsay  |  May 4, 2007 at 11:26 am

    I would just like to thank IRF for bringing me this important story first. I saw it on IRF last night and it wasn’t until this morning that I caught it on TV. Way to be on the cutting edge!

    Reply
  • 6. Parenting 101: Public Humiliation « In Rare Form  |  June 25, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    […] 25th, 2007 Here at IRF, we have analyzed parenting from every angle.  From David Hasselhoff’s all time low, to Alec Baldwin calling his daughter a “thoughtless little pig,” to Momma LeMare […]

    Reply
  • 7. IRF Weekly Wrap-up « In Rare Form  |  August 24, 2007 at 11:05 pm

    […] hoff eating a hamburger:  I think that IRF is starting to achieve quite a comprehensive library of some of the Hoff’s greatest achievements.  And some of his worst.  […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Yahoo! News Most Emailed Stories

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,775 hits

