IRF Weekly Wrap-up

May 20, 2007 at 4:59 pm 2 comments

In Rare Form is almost six weeks old and we’re not going anywhere but up.  The quailty continues to climb, as do our comments (which we always love and appreciate).  Here is our IRF Weekly Wrap-up (a mix of the WSJ Best of the Web and Oprah’s Favorite Things).

Phenix Friday:  Without question, this has been the most exciting thing of the week at IRF, the addition of an extraordinarily talented wit and writer, affectionately known as Master P.  She will bring an element of intellectualism along with the usual wit that we celebrate on IRF.  Phenix Friday joins JL and LeMare as the fifth IRF contributor, along with the enormously successful Myrts Blurts and Miller Monday.  Her first post was called “King of Night Vision, King of Insight”.

Awesome Video Saturday:  SPOTD has introduced a new segment called “Awesome Video Saturday” or “AweVidSat”.  IRF especially liked the video of the “fighting skills audition.”

Children’s Letters to Raven-Symone:  Eric D. Snider (of Snide Remarks fame) is truly a man after IRF’s heart. 

“a while back I got annoyed with dumb people thinking that because I had reviewed someone’s movie, that must mean I had contact information for that person. In particular, Raven-Symone’s fans seemed certain I had her e-mail address and was simply holding out on them. So I registered a fake address, symone.raven@gmail.com, and posted it here, along with a clear disclaimer indicating it was NOT her actual address. I did this with the sure knowledge that people would write to it anyway. Which of course they did.”

IRF enjoys everything about this concept.  While it is worth reading for yourself, here  is a teaser with some of our favorite letters and [commentary] from Eric:

Hi my name is Kelsey and I want to say that you so rule.I am screaming now.You are like so the best.I want to ask you did you have a baby?Everyone is saying you did but i don’t think so.I idolize you everyday. [I take a few minutes in the morning and a few more minutes before I go to bed to idolize you.] You and the cheetah girls are perfact.I can not believe you went to Barcalona, Spain.I have seen every that’s so raven show you have made.I only have not seen raven’s country cousins.I have to go.Please please please e-mail me back.

Hi Im Alan [last name].I love your tv show Thats so raven because you are funny and I love it when you say”OH SNAP” and when you fall on someone and say Im okey.I also like your singing.I hope you write me back.

Versace Bright Crystal:  For anyone in need of a new spring scent, IRF recommends this fresh floral (with a hint of fruit) scent.

Nanette Lepore:  For the IRF readers with jobs, IRF recommends making a trip to your local Saks because Nanette’s designs are classic, but with added fun, flirty details.  The quality of the manufacturing and fantastic designs and fabrics justifies the price tag.  IRF has found little brings as much joy as a well-fit suit.

Slatkin & Co Candles:  These are, hands down, the nicest candles on the market.  They burn clean and long and give more scent than you could possibly hope for.  You can buy them online, but are also available at Saks when you go to buy your Versace perfume and Nanette Lepore suit.  IRF recommends the unique, sophisticated scent of Bamboo & Jasmine.

Enjoy the upcoming week flanked by Miller Monday and Phenix Friday and if you have a guest post you would like to publish, please let us know in the comments section of this post.

Entry filed under: Weekly Wrap-up.

King of Night Vision, King of Insight Harriet Carter: Volume II (and other genius products)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lowdogg  |  May 20, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    Once again flattered to be mentioned by your august person.

    Reply
  • 2. Lowdogg  |  May 20, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    I should have said “august blog.”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2007
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,966 hits

