Larry’s Manifesto

June 15, 2007 at 7:16 am 4 comments

Think you dislike your job? Not as much as my former co-worker Larry. Everyone has moments of frustration at work, but not just anybody could pen the following email, especially to someone he’d never spoken to before. I believe this speaks for itself and to not lessen its impact I will let it do just that. Just beware that any correspondence you ever send me goes into the official archives.

From: Disgruntled Larry
Sent: Thursday, June 24, 2004 4:24 PM
To
: JL
Subject: test

Testing to see if you are the JL that is my next door neighbor.

-Larry

From: JL
Sent: Thursday, June 24, 2004 4:25 PM
To: Disgruntled Larry
Subject: RE: test

Officially verified that testing is correct.

From: Disgruntled Larry
Sent: Thursday, June 24, 2004 4:32 PM
To: JL
Subject: RE: test

Ha! I had to test before saying this – I don’t like being a non-social person in the office- it kills me! In the last job I was in before temping, I knew everyone in the office, and that’s probably part of the reason I don’t work there anymore, besides the fact that I hated the work.

Anyway, I’ve already had two ‘talking to’s’ with kelly, and she ‘understands’ that I am a social person, but so far she has called me in her office twice to tell me to ‘focus.’ She heard me on the phone twice today and told me that she ‘couldn’t take it anymore.’ I guess I’m really a crazy, insane office worker. What a rebel! How dare I ‘talk’ to my officemate, to make the day go by. I guess I come from some koo koo Krazy planet where people actually have fun while they are in the office. I’ve found that this office is incredibly dry, and people seem like they’ve had the life beaten out of them.

Anyway, the point is, I didn’t want you to think that it is a personal reflection, I just have the dragon lady breathing down my neck, and the fact is that we are way ahead of schedule, so she needn’t worry so much.

Ok, thanks! Also, my left ankle clicks all the time when I walk, so it’s like step click step click step click, if it wasn’t bothering you before, it probably will now!! Ha!

Larry

Entry filed under: Embarrassing Moments, Fond Memories, JL's Posts, Random.

Oh Where oh Where Has my Gwyneth Gone? Strawberry Nesquik

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Meldred  |  June 15, 2007 at 2:06 pm

    ok that was hilarious. i’ll let it speak for itself as well.

    nut jobs.

    Reply
  • 2. lemare  |  June 15, 2007 at 5:13 pm

    step click step click step click… WHAT ON EARTH? Did you notice the left ankle after the manifesto?

    Reply
  • 3. JL  |  June 15, 2007 at 9:21 pm

    The ankle click went undetected. It didn’t help that he’d shout-speak on his cellphone whenever he’d walk by my cubicle the half dozen times a day he’d take calls from his roommate.

    Reply
  • 4. Jen  |  June 18, 2007 at 10:45 pm

    You ought to tell him that there is a paper company branch in Scranton with a manager he would likely get along very well with.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,404 hits

