IRF Weekly Wrap-up

August 24, 2007 at 11:05 pm 3 comments

 Links to Check Out

Politics

The First IRF Presidential Straw Poll is up and running.  Please click here (or in the margin) to vote!

We’ve added some new videos to the the Vod Pod in the margin including a couple tributes to the soldiers.  Hope you enjoy.

IRF reader, Joey, sent me an email today trying to give me nightmares, and included three quotes from Democratic Presidential hopefuls.  Which one do you find the most disturbing?

  • “My secretary of Labor would be a union member. All of those union-busting attorneys would be gone.”–Bill Richardson
  • “There ain’t no such thing as free trade unless its fair trade, and that’s not what’s happening now.”–Joseph Biden
  • “As long as I’m alive and breathing, I will be standing with you. Think about a president of the United States walking a picket line.”–John Edwards

Search Term Saturday:  Here are some of the most amusing search engine terms that people used to find IRF the past week:

  • hoff eating a hamburger:  I think that IRF is starting to achieve quite a comprehensive library of some of the Hoff’s greatest achievements.  And some of his worst. 
  • “cincinnati jake” “golden girls”:  This is a person after my own heart.  This has to be one of my favorite Sophia-isms on the Golden Girls.
  • remains of the day lunchbox:  I, too, would like to procure one of these blessed items.  You know, kids hate eating lunch at school, but they’re a whole lot happier if
  • looks fade with time:  I still haven’t figured out which IRF post this web surfer ended up finding, but it is true.  I asked my mom when her looks started going downhill.  She said 40.   I wonder what my mother would say as to MY looks fading
  • threw away panties:  I laughed out loud and immediately knew which post this person was directed to. 
  • “some for selling some for keeping”:  I wish these Guffman fans would make a comment so we could welcome them to our online community.
Entry filed under: Fashion, Politics, Weekly Wrap-up.

Be Thou Generous With Thy Tupperware Miller Monday – Beauty Is In The Eye of the Dead Celeb

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemare  |  August 25, 2007 at 7:10 pm

    CAST YOUR VOTE, PEOPLE!

    http://www.surveymonkey.com/s.aspx?sm=kTqNaFdoqE3ctL2NHBuDHw_3d_3d

    Reply
  • 2. Massimo  |  August 26, 2007 at 4:18 pm

    Remains of the Day lunch box: the perfect gift for the reserved English grade schooler who lives a lonely life of quiet regret. Still, I’d totally buy one, if only to store my Howards End pogs.

    Reply
  • 3. lemare  |  August 27, 2007 at 12:02 am

    I imagine putting my Remains of the Day lunchbox in the fridge at work and the thought of the reaction of others puts a BIG smile on my face.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,693 hits

