Beyond The Wall

October 5, 2007 at 10:30 am 12 comments

Almost as long as I have been fascinated by Harriet Carter, I have been a loyal patron of Beyond The Wall and brought Joe Miller into the tangled web.  I discovered this website two years ago when I met JL and her DH at the Spy Museum, I found myself fascinated by some of their merchandise.  Primarily, I was elated to find out that someone manufactured, marketed, and distributed Che Guevara Finger Puppets.  But since Che came along with Gandhi, Mandela, and Trotsky, I resisted since I would have to pay for those three worthless finger puppets. 

Great Revolutionaries Finger Puppet Set

 I became obsessed with wondering if I could find a Chairman Mao finger puppet.  I did not find it on Beyond The Wall, but I DID find a  Holy Toast Bread Stamper.  I never want regular toast again.

Holy Toast Bread Stamper

In my quest, I noticed that I was not the only person elated by the purveyors of these fine products.  I found a site which not only celebrated the finger puppets, but also introduced me to an 11″ Kim Jong Il Chew Toy.

Dog-eating-Kim-1.gif

 And let your Christmas shopping stop now…  Create A Commie magnet boards.

create_a_commie-1.jpg

Posted by LeMare

Entry filed under: LeMare's Posts, Random. Tags: , , , .

Guest Post: Whither the Mormon Anarchist IRF Weekly Wrap-Up

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lowdogg  |  October 5, 2007 at 10:52 am

    I’d prefer “Create a Commie” Dart Board.

    Reply
  • 2. Sportsattitude  |  October 5, 2007 at 1:10 pm

    I am curious as to how well the Holy Toast Bread Stamper would work on wheat bread, which depending on the fiber content could skew the desired image. I agree I don’t want regular toast anymore…I want Holy Ghost Toast.

    Reply
  • 3. lemare  |  October 5, 2007 at 1:17 pm

    Sportsattitude, maybe a low-gluten variety would work?

    I love that the Kim Jong Il chew toy is holding a little chewy nuke.

    Reply
  • 4. JL  |  October 5, 2007 at 1:31 pm

    LeMare, as I recall, didn’t they have a politically racy box of finger puppets at the Spy Museum featuring dictators? It was the likes of Castro and they threw a G.W. Bush in there to be snide.

    Reply
  • 5. lemare  |  October 5, 2007 at 1:56 pm

    I find this to be subversive, so I didn’t want to give them any publicity, but here it is:

    http://www.beyondthewall.com/xcart/product.php?productid=1038013&cat=0&page=1

    By the way, I just noticed some crocheting fool wanted in on the action and did the same thing:

    http://www.mossonline.com/product-exec/product_id/41661

    Reply
  • 6. Massimo  |  October 5, 2007 at 2:14 pm

    There’s a joke to be made about giving Trotsky the finger, but I’m too nauseated right now to make it.

    Reply
  • 7. lemare  |  October 5, 2007 at 9:16 pm

    Massimo, I admire your restraint!

    Reply
  • 8. Lindsay  |  October 5, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    LeMare, I think I know what Daisy’s getting for Christmas! And she’d chew it thoroughly. No more nuke.

    Reply
  • 9. TRussell  |  October 6, 2007 at 2:36 am

    I’ve always wanted my own nuke. I would get my own sovereign nation, a seat on the security council, the right to enter into trade agreements, send athletes to the Olympics, have my own currency, levy taxes, and make my own laws.

    I could say things like, no, we won’t be subsidizing avocados this year. I think we should encourage mango production this year… you know, that type of thing.

    Reply
  • 10. Lowdogg  |  October 6, 2007 at 8:29 am

    I think it would have to be an ICBM though. I knew a kid who thought it would be cool to have a nuclear hand grenade. Then we mentioned that he would have to run pretty far after he threw it. Took the wind out of his sails.

    Reply
  • 11. Joey  |  October 8, 2007 at 12:18 pm

    The package says, “create your favorite communist.” Are there such people as might have a “favorite communist?” Monstrous.

    Reply
  • 12. I Wish I Worked for Adidas « In Rare Form  |  February 21, 2008 at 12:14 pm

    […] Good riddance, Fidel.  Hopefully some day, you and your brother Raul, like Che, will be reduced to finger puppets. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,693 hits

