IRF Weekly Wrap-Up

October 6, 2007 at 9:18 pm 8 comments

What kind of world are we living in when Britney loses custody of her kids and continues to slide downwards while Marie Osmond tears it up doing the mambo on DWTS? Perhaps October is a cursed month for pop stars under 30, but we’ll continue to watch this trend over the next three weeks.

We continue to be perplexed by search terms that usher readers into the gates of IRF, but this one is just superb. Some curious soul googled, “Was that that tremendously fat woman.” Let’s hope we aided this person in his quest. And with a little luck, we’ll become the #1 listing for the search term “shigella.”

For those looking for a swanky black evening dress that will certainly impress at say, an upcoming 10-year high school reunion in the Naperville area, might I suggest this little number which a good friend has decided to get for said occasion.

And finally, may we announce the glorious inaugural IRF Halloween Costume Contest to be judged by Joe Miller. Creativity and intelligence is encouraged and be warned that any costumes we’ve already ridiculed from the Party City catalog will not be serious contenders. Kiddies, parents, even pets, are all eligible to take a stab at the grand prize.  Send your photos before the stroke of midnight on Oct. 31 to inrareformguestpost AT yahoo DOT com.

Entry filed under: Weekly Wrap-up.

Beyond The Wall Miller Monday – Justice, a Huge Global Farce

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemare  |  October 7, 2007 at 12:32 am

    am I the only person utterly confused as to why Marie Osmond’s blog is on the QVC website?

    Reply
  • 2. Jana  |  October 7, 2007 at 11:24 am

    She sells dolls on QVC. That is how she made her fortune, and, sadly, that’s what she’s most famous for nowadays. She’s also started a crafting line with QVC. I am not in the closet about my love of QVC. You watch it for 10 minutes and try to resist the tempting powers of home shopping…

    Reply
  • 3. lemare  |  October 7, 2007 at 11:54 am

    Many of the clothes on QVC are for grammies… But I watched once and they were trying to suck me into buying Nutrisystem meals… And it almost worked! I called and when they said they send you a month at a time, I told her that I would rather a week at a time because of my freezer space… and she told me it doesn’t go in the freezer… They were trying to peddle me astronaut-style freeze-dried salisbury steak as a method for weightloss! I’d rather get fat.

    Reply
  • 4. Massimo  |  October 7, 2007 at 3:49 pm

    Don’t be coy with us LeMare. We all know that you spend a small fortune on Tova Love Everlasting Scented Body Soufflé. Why shouldn’t a single woman trust Mrs. Ernest Borgnine to help her attract a man?

    Reply
  • 5. Massimo  |  October 7, 2007 at 3:52 pm

    Whoops. Bad code. I meant: Mrs. Ernest Borgnine.

    Reply
  • 6. jen  |  October 8, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    I really love the dress. Is that for you, LeMare? I have my 10-year reunion this month as well, and WISH I could fit into that. Too bad I’ll be 8 months prego!

    Reply
  • 7. lemare  |  October 9, 2007 at 12:45 am

    Massimo, what good is the Tova Body Souffle to me without a heart-shaped tub?

    Jen, yes, the dress is for me, but I ordered another one to try just for good measure.

    Reply
  • 8. Trick AND Treat? I need a shower. « In Rare Form  |  October 9, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    […] please remember about the IRF Halloween Costume Contest to be judged by Joe Miller.  Entries of all ages are due on Halloween by the stroke of Midnight, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,281 hits

