Guest Post: Notes From The Field III

October 16, 2007 at 4:21 pm 6 comments

An email exerpt from JL to LeMare and Joe Miller, subject “Wondrous Sighting”: 

Well what to my wondrous eyes should occur but a Joe Miller sighting in Sister Hollywood’s weekly email:

“so….before the meeting began, I saw a Caucasian walking towards me with a smeed look upon his brow, and it took me about 1.5 seconds to realize that Joe Miller was walking straight towards me.  Joe Miller!   The dear friend of [LeMare], roommate to Beverly at uni.  I got to meet his wife, Amy, and their SON Joshua, who had apparently hit his Father in a no-no spot to get out of the Chapel during Sacrament Meeting; a wild and rambunctious thing indeed, and Joshua is no different!   Joe informed me that he enjoyed reading over snippets on a web site?   what the devil?”

Joe, did you think, “There goes a girl who looks like Manny?”

JL

The jig is up.  Joe Miller let the cat out of the bag that JL  has been divulging her sister’s private letters over cyberspace.  IRF truly is a small world, after all!

Entry filed under: Fond Memories. Tags: , .

A Very Monster Miller Monday Wash it Down with Some Tahitian Noni

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jdon  |  October 16, 2007 at 7:38 pm

    Before you all condemn me, I would like it placed on the public record that I had no idea that we were posting comments from Jeanie’s sister without her approval. I, for one, would never have approved of posting her comments without her prior consent. I find that type of behavior dispicable; almost as dispicable as kicking your father in the “sacred spot” during the sacrament meeting closing prayer.

    Reply
  • 2. JL  |  October 16, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    The jig may be up, but she’s still got four months in the field before she can seek vengeance. In the meanwhile, look forward to Part IV, which I’ve been meaning to post about her bumping into Owen Wilson at a raw food bar.

    Reply
  • 3. critts  |  October 16, 2007 at 8:58 pm

    Oh my! That is absolutely hilarious and something that would so happen to me. I can hear George Costanza now! “Worlds colliding! Worlds colliding!”

    Reply
  • 4. Lowdogg  |  October 16, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    I love those letters.

    Reply
  • 5. Sportsattitude  |  October 17, 2007 at 10:55 am

    I’m a little late to the party here…but I just got my first glimpse of Manny via this post and have since backtracked to learn more about her amazing life. I think she would be a perfect fix-up for Owen Wilson right about now.

    Reply
  • 6. Jdon  |  October 17, 2007 at 7:14 pm

    Yeah, I used to not believe in evil until I saw Manny and I knew right then and there that evil, indeed, did have a face.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,693 hits

