Weekly Wrap-up

October 21, 2007 at 2:11 am 6 comments

Greetings.  Apologies to all for my shirking duties this week.  I’m reporting from San Fran, where I want to vent about rental cars.   My company-to-be generally rents mid-sized cars.  They asked if I wanted to upgrade for $1 to an Impala, and since I don’t think of Impalas being upgradish, I passed.  Hence, I ended up in some sketchy Dodge sport utility wagon.  Manual windows are one thing, manual locks, I can deal with for a few days time.  But there is one thing that I have absolutely zero tolerance for in an automobile:  No map light.   Can you imagine pulling over to open the door to signal the dome light to go on so you could read your Mapquest printout?  I informed my new boss that I have no room in my life for map-light-less vehicles, and I WILL be spending the extra $1/day to spring for the Impala, and her map-lights aplenty. 

The Hoff:  Pammy Girl is really starting to be quite the Hoff Informant for IRF, and we couldn’t be more pleased.  Here we see that the Hoff knows how to treat a lady on a date.  

 Search Term Sunday, Halloween Edition:  Here are some of the funniest search terms that lead readers to IRF this week (inspired from JL’s post on Slutty Halloween Costumes):

  • slutty belle halloween costumes:  Why Bell, the wholesome one in an apron?  Why not Jasmine or Ariel, they’re already dressed as women of ill repute!
  • secondhand cheap sexy dorothy costume:  See above?  Dorthy is dressed so wholesomely–why corrupt that?  Why not just dress like that trollup, Glinda?
  • slutty male halloween costumes:  Good thing I’m moving to San Francisco.  I will be able to answer this question soon.
  • sexy umpire costumeS FOR LESS:  Wow, this trampy sports fan is REALLY INTERESTED in a bargain.
  • Flintstones slutty costume:  I accidentally attempted this one year when I was 12.  I was really into sewing and bought a pattern and some white felt to make the Wilma dress.  My innocent eyes didn’t realize the the Butterick was peddling a slutty halloween patter.  Fortunately my mother saw through it immediately and went to something flirty, like an ER doctor in full scrubs.
  • sexy snow white costume under 30 dollars:  I’m irate.  Not only is this person trying to make sweet little Snow White corrupt (when Cinderella is the obvious choice), but they want it clearly made out of polyester, for that kind of price!
  • slutty plus size halloween costume:  Sluts come in all sizes on October 31st.
  • trotsky halloween costume:  Massimo, was this YOUR search?? 

Posted by LeMare

Entry filed under: David Hasselhoff, Weekly Wrap-up. Tags: , .

Wash it Down with Some Tahitian Noni Miller Monday – The MNBA

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lowdogg  |  October 21, 2007 at 1:49 pm

    Also might be worth considering the $10 GPS. Could be well worth it if your maplight fails.

    On a few occasions I have left my car at the dealer and gotten the free rental. Usually it is just a day so I opt to take what they give. Often I regret the decision within 50 feet of the Enterprise place.

    Reply
  • 2. TRussell  |  October 21, 2007 at 11:04 pm

    Are you looking for places in PA or SOMA?

    Reply
  • 3. TRussell  |  October 21, 2007 at 11:48 pm

    PS – the Hoff looked like he had no plan. In the words of steam train Slaugh, that is a no no, “at least that’s the way its been in my experience”.

    Reply
  • 4. chasingtoddlermom  |  October 21, 2007 at 11:59 pm

    Oh my gosh–I had totally forgotten about the Flintstones costume incident. It’s all coming back. That’s too hilarious.

    Reply
  • 5. Massimo  |  October 22, 2007 at 1:39 pm

    I, search for a Trotsky costume? You’ve mistaken me for the wrong sort of revolutionary, LeMare. Besides, I thought the two of us were going as the Carpenters this year.

    Reply
  • 6. lemare  |  October 22, 2007 at 6:16 pm

    I will not eat from now until October 31st so I can play a believable Karen.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,966 hits

