I’m Against Change

January 7, 2008 at 4:58 pm 1 comment

Not really, but this is a great article by Dave Barry. It is pretty funny, and I was ready for something like this. He’ll be writing every day from New Hampshire. an excerpt:

Everybody in this race, Democrat and Republican, is now officially for Change. They get more fervent about Change every day; it’s only a matter of time before they start calling for tactical air strikes on Washington. I’ll be honest with you: I’m getting tired of Change. I think it’d be nice, for a change, if a candidate came out against Change, maybe with a catchy slogan like, ”Remember: It Could Get Worse,” or “Hey, At Least You’re Not Dead.”

Here in Nashua, I watched Mitt ”Mitt” Romney call for Change. I will say this about Mitt: He is the most clean-cut human I have ever seen. He makes Ken, of Ken and Barbie, look like Chewbacca. I was standing with Jeff Greenfield, veteran TV political analyst, and when Mitt called, about 30 seconds into his speech, for Change, Greenfield leaned over and said, ”I want to give you some change,” then handed me a quarter.

Entry filed under: Irreverence, Mitt Romney, Politics. Tags: , .

I’ll take the smart kid Gift ideas for 2008

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,281 hits

