Guest Post: McDisappointment

January 21, 2008 at 4:26 pm 3 comments

My friend, Robby K, of Washington DC, sent this letter to the Washington Times in reference to a piece they did on McCain.  It didn’t get published, but we’ll publish it here:

 I want to speak for the masses of people whose feet actually touch terra firma and say that I have finally had it with Senator McCain’s hyperbolic anecdotes about all the things he (“I have, I will, I have”) has done or will do.   McCain is getting dangerously close to being the Republican version of Al Gore, the ignoble inventor of the internet and defender of Dionysus.  Now after being pressed on the illuminating story about how he’ll follow Bin Laden to the gates of hell (I’d prefer you push him beyond just the gates, as long as you’re down there, but whatever), McCain made the stunning declaration that “[h]e (Bin Laden) will know I’m going to get him.” Really?   Well, I sort of thought Bin Laden might know that we are ALL coming after him — what, with all the hundreds of thousands of troops in Afghanistan and Iraq.   Please Senator, we have one Rambo, and he’s apparently back for a fourth Movie.  We’re all out-clichéd and over-generalized.  Give us some details or give it up.

Entry filed under: News, Politics. Tags: , , , .

The Governator Breaking News: Heath Ledger Dies in NYC Apt!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemare  |  January 22, 2008 at 10:53 pm

    ”I have, I will, I have”

    The only thing he got done in Washington was McCain Feingold and McCain Kennedy.

    So he hasn’t done much, and if this is the example of his policies, I don’t want to see the “I will” executed.

    Reply
  • 2. Lindsay  |  January 24, 2008 at 11:27 am

    Again, I’d refer you to Ann Coulter’s column where she states correctly that the Liberal press is fawning over him, so he obviously must be our worst candidate. Although if he can beat Hillary….

    Reply
  • 3. RPK  |  February 1, 2008 at 12:36 pm

    Having just seen the actual “Rambo” movie in the theaters (don’t judge), I’m even more convinced that we’re all filled-up with Rambos.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,388 hits

