Miller Monday – The Truth About Hillary

January 29, 2008 at 1:09 am 10 comments

It has been some time since I last wrote.  I have a very good reason.  Most of you know that I am heavily involved with the United Negro College Fund.  I was asked to do a whistle stop tour all across the USA in an effort to raise awareness and to increase donations for the United Negro College Fund.  It has been an amazing experience which has sadly come to an end.  That being said, on to Miller Monday.

A close friend once asked me, “Do you know why men die before their wives?”  At first I was a little taken back by the question.  Was this some sort of medical question?  Was this some sort of philosophical inquiry?  Was this some sort of satirical stab?  His response was quite precise, “Because we want to!”

As the primary season is in full swing, the realization that Hillary Clinton could be our next president haunts my dreams.  I must admit I fear that my children will live in a world where someone so repulsive could garnish enough support to even run for president, let alone win the candidacy of a major political party, and potentially capture the most prominent position in global politics.  It’s not that I fear women in politics.  On the contrary, in general I find women to be the more trustworthy and apt of the two genders.  No, my problem is not that I fear women in power; it’s that I fear women, who act like men, in power. 

Margaret Thatcher was one of the greatest political figures of our times.  Not only did she serve as the first female Prime Minister of the British Commonwealth, she was also the first female of the British Conservative Party.  And she carried a purse.

Photobucket

Condoleezza Rice is the second female US Secretary of State and the second African American to hold that honor.  She also wears sexy wonder-woman-esque boots.

Photobucket

Is it that some women feel that they will not be taken seriously if they dress like and act like women? I just don’t know.  What I do know is that I find it hard to trust her when she looks and acts so terribly masculine.  Opening Hillary Clinton’s closet door must be so very mundane and unexciting.  It’s so very Fred Flintstone picking out the same orange and black caveman toga every single day.  Hmmm… What should I wear today?  Oh I don’t know, how about a pant suit! – pant suit, pant suit, pant suit, pant suit…  How about throwing on a dress for once?  Is that a little too much to ask?

But it’s not just her looks, although I see a lot more Burt Reynolds than Sally Fields in her demeanor and physique. Why is it that so many female politicians have to try and act so tough – and for lack of a better word – manly?  Did it ever occur to them that you can be a sophisticated leader without acting like a Neanderthal?  I find Hillary Clinton programmed, cold, and without feeling. 

I’d rather not go off about Hillary Clinton’s record of earmarks, the history of her criminal investigations, the fact that she holds the distinction of receiving an unprecedented amount of illegal campaign contributions from both domestic and foreign, nor do I want to expand on her dubious business endeavors prior to entering the White House.  I do not even want to begin rallying behind the incredible number of Clinton-related crimes for which convictions were obtained including: (a) drug trafficking, (b) racketeering, extortion, bribery, (c) tax evasion, kickbacks, embezzlement, (d) fraud, (e) conspiracy, (f) fraudulent loans, illegal gifts (g) illegal campaign contributions, (h) money laundering (i) perjury & obstruction of justice.

Right now I am not interested in all that.  My biggest beef with Hillary is that she can’t even act like a woman.  Why would I want her acting as President?  The fact is how can I trust someone who betrays the very core of who she is, her two X chromosomes!  Can someone please explain why I’m wrong?

Waiting Intently For Someone to Respond,

Joe Miller

Entry filed under: Miller Monday, Politics.

Farewell President Hinckley Just Doing My Part

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maryblu  |  January 29, 2008 at 1:53 am

    You got it right.

    Reply
  • 2. lemare  |  January 29, 2008 at 3:01 am

    The only woman who belongs in a pantsuit is Corky’s wife, Bonnie. He buys most of her clothes…

    I’m having a hard time complaining, however, because we all remember the unfortunate padded headband phase she went through in the early 90s. That futile attempt at a feminine style still haunts my dreams.

    Reply
  • 3. Lowdogg  |  January 29, 2008 at 6:42 am

    It is not just her looks and attire. Shouldn’t she have reacted differently to her lying, cheating husband? Thrown his clothes out the 2nd story window of the White House? Make him sleep over at Al’s?

    Instead the automaton sent out the dogs to attack Monica, Paula, and other Clinton conquests.

    Reply
  • 4. lemare  |  January 29, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    At least Monica wore a dress.

    Reply
  • 5. lemare  |  January 29, 2008 at 2:57 pm

    By the way, Joe Miller, your use of the term “whistle stop tour” did not go unnoticed. Were you given the keys to any cities?

    Reply
  • 6. Jdon  |  January 29, 2008 at 3:00 pm

    I knew you would catch that one – President McKinley!

    Reply
  • 7. JL  |  January 29, 2008 at 3:04 pm

    It seems like since New Hampshire, Hillary’s scarf of choice has been pinkish/coral. Perhaps that’s as far as she’s willing to go to look more feminine. But absolutely, the pant suits are getting old.

    Reply
  • 8. Sportsattitude  |  January 30, 2008 at 9:28 pm

    If Monica was running, I’d vote for her.

    Reply
  • 9. Gwatt  |  February 4, 2008 at 3:18 am

    Just a thought…..Maybe she wears pant suits because she doesn’t like to shave? 🙂

    Reply
  • 10. lowdogg  |  February 4, 2008 at 9:51 am

    Thanks for the visual.

    Not cool.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,274 hits

