IRF Recommends

February 20, 2008 at 3:40 pm 6 comments

I had to interrupt my regularly scheduled workday for this important recommendation:

http://stuffwhitepeoplelike.wordpress.com/

 This blog is stupendous, and well worth your time. It brings me to the recollection of an episode of the Simpsons (watched several times during freshman year using Nate Feher’s VHS tape) where Homer remarks how lame white people are.

Well, he was right. Thank goodness half of my whiteness is Cuban.

Entry filed under: Irreverence, Pop Culture. Tags: , .

Check it! I Wish I Worked for Adidas

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemare  |  February 20, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    I’m going to go buy an expensive sandwich, as apparently white people like to do, and continue perusing this humorous blog.

    Reply
  • 2. Marcus  |  February 20, 2008 at 5:41 pm

    Hilarious. Absolutely hilarious.

    Reply
  • 3. TRussell  |  February 20, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    I wonder if one of his entries deals with white people agreeing with everything he says and using it as a way to criticize other whites as a way to gain social standing and prestige.

    Reply
  • 4. lowdogg  |  February 22, 2008 at 5:46 pm

    I didn’t want to write a whole new post, but I recommend this post on my blog
    http://blog.spotd.net/2008/02/obamania-i.html
    But more precisely the article that I am discussing.

    Reply
  • 5. Natedog  |  March 4, 2008 at 2:25 pm

    I usually read these articles to uplift me in my everyday life, but to actually see my name in print on the internet brings it to a whole new level.

    It brings a tear to my eye that I no longer know where that tape is.

    Reply
  • 6. lemare  |  March 20, 2008 at 8:19 pm

    Stuff White People Like is drawing a bit of contraversy!

    http://www.chron.com/disp/story.mpl/front/5633758.html

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,397 hits

