I Wish I Worked for Adidas

February 21, 2008 at 12:07 pm 3 comments

My friend sent me an email with that subject line and I just died laughing.  I had seen this photo on Drudge, but hadn’t even noticed the track suit!  I especially love the backdrop of the photo.  Viva la Revolution!

adidas.gif

I thought of this immediately:

Good riddance, Fidel.  Hopefully some day, you and your brother Raul, like Che, will be reduced to finger puppets.

Entry filed under: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words, LeMare's Posts. Tags: , .

IRF Recommends Booya

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lowdogg  |  February 21, 2008 at 1:46 pm

    Amen, though I’d like to see worse happen.

    Reply
  • 2. Joey  |  February 22, 2008 at 2:40 pm

    The Small Princess and I had a talk yesterday about Good Communists and Bad Communists. We determined that while Fidel’s retirement is good news, he is still a Bad Communist, because he is alive. I promised her that if she was really good, I’d take her to Miami for the celebration when Fidel passes.

    She’s only 3 months old, but I think she understood.

    Reply
  • 3. lowdogg  |  February 22, 2008 at 3:21 pm

    We should have a little convention down there.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,281 hits

