Sing to me, Lionel, sing to me!

March 6, 2008 at 11:06 pm 8 comments

Oh my goodness, this is the best music video I’ve ever seen.  Lionel Richie has not let me down with his visual rendition of “Hello”.  Watch it all the way until the end.  Then watch again.  This is such a blessing.

Entry filed under: LeMare's Posts, Music. Tags: , .

The Lamentations of Lowry – Chapter 4 The Gulf Wars

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. JL  |  March 7, 2008 at 2:23 pm

    Do you think that clay head is available for purchase anywhere?!

    Reply
  • 2. TRussell  |  March 7, 2008 at 2:54 pm

    That has long been one of my favorite music videos of all time. I love how they raise awareness for the sight-impaired. Such a good message.

    I just wish he would say what he really thought of the sculpture. Though his face says it for you.

    Reply
  • 3. critts  |  March 10, 2008 at 3:43 pm

    A treasure indeed but not as good as (now don’t get jealous when I say this) seeing him sing “dancing on the ceiling” as he moved through BYU stadium connected to a cable and suspended in air to open his fabulous Stadium of Fire concert. Yes, I was probably 8, but it is an image I will treasure for the rest of my life.

    Reply
  • 4. Jen  |  March 11, 2008 at 12:41 am

    I know many IRF readers are not into American Idol, but come on. Last week’s remake of “hello” was pretty awesome.

    Reply
  • 5. Kerry  |  March 12, 2008 at 8:59 pm

    So, what is the significance of her being blind? And that is so bizarre how he starts singing into the phone after pausing forever and then right before hanging up on her. All, I can say is, after watching this video, I now understand why his daughter is the way she is!

    Reply
  • 6. Joey  |  March 21, 2008 at 11:40 am

    I cannot erase the sculpture from my mind. Is it made of clay or macaroni and cheese?

    Reply
  • 7. Dicy  |  March 21, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    LeMare, I just showed 100% acrylic to my friend Nancy b/c I knew she would appreciate it. She did. I also told her you had posted “Hello” by Lionel Richie, and she said “WHY on earth would she do that?” Then she hesitated, and said “wait, this is the girl who sang at your wedding right? I guess that explains it. No further questions”

    Reply
  • 8. lemare  |  March 23, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    why WOULDN’T I post “Hello”? It is, perhaps, the funniest thing I’ve ever seen. T. Russell was just over for easter and told me that Joe Miller had it on Tivo and watched it every day for six months until his wife made him delete it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,918 hits

