The Zuiikin Folks are at it again

May 6, 2008 at 1:27 am 7 comments

Zuiikin is a world-class instructor of all things English to our friends across the Pacific.  First we enjoyed the English Self Defense Video which taught them killer moves and important phrases like, “Take Anything You Want!” and “Spare me my life!”.  Now we watch them instruct young Japanese how to explain to English speakers that they are having tummy problems:

Entry filed under: LeMare's Posts. Tags: , .

The Continuing Obamenon Show a little charity

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TRussell  |  May 6, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Whatever chance of me finding the three of them sexy was promptly eliminated by the obvious. Puts a little perspective on the song, I think I’m Turning Japanese.

    Q: Could it be they think of us like we think of Mexico? Why else would this be an important English phrase to learn?

    Reply
  • 2. Patty  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    It begs the question, “Why does anyone need to know that?”

    Reply
  • 3. lowdogg  |  May 6, 2008 at 9:02 pm

    Were you aware that the song “I Think I’m Turning Japanese” is about.. ahem… self-love?

    This video is so bizarre.

    Reply
  • 4. TRussell  |  May 7, 2008 at 12:12 am

    I was unaware. And now I have nothing more to say.

    Reply
  • 5. critts  |  May 8, 2008 at 12:49 am

    These get even better and better! “Take anything you want” has sadly become a catch phrase in our house. I’m sincerely hoping this won’t become one too! Too disturbing to think about.

    Reply
  • 6. TRussell  |  May 8, 2008 at 6:57 pm

    Unrelated, yet kind of, as there was a John Cusak post a while ago. We adopted a catch phrase in our house from “Say Anything”. It’s when he grabs to druggy (name the actor) by the collar and shouts – “YOU MUST CHILL!!!”.

    Reply
  • 7. JL  |  May 8, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    TRussell, I know the exact scene of which you speak. That fabulous first date between Lloyd Dobbler and Diane Court.

    The most oft-quoted line (well, really it’s a song) from that movie for me and my sisters is, “That’ll never be me! That’ll never be me, that’ll never, never, be me, no!”

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,970 hits

