Recon

June 18, 2008 at 2:00 am 6 comments

It’s time for me to reveal a secret.

I’m in Los Angeles. I arrived midday yesterday. Under the cover of attending the 99th annual Rotary International Convention I achieved success in my true objective- locating Jdon Miller.

Miller was found in a small restaurant in Carson, CA called Back Home in Lahaina. Over dinner we discussed the need for Jdon to return to his duties here at IRF.

I’ll let him explain the reason for his long absence. I don’t have any photos to document the event, in order to protect Jdon’s adorable little family. Even we at IRF have enemies.

Entry filed under: Miller Monday. Tags: .

A Step Behind Funny Monday

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. TRussell  |  June 18, 2008 at 12:52 pm

    I have never been one to think of JDon as soft – so I know something was afoot. My analysis of the situation is that he backed off around the time a lot of politically sensitive commentaries were posted.

    Interestingly enough, when I visited him just days before the arrival of his daughter, much of the conversation was centered on politics.

    Yes, I wonder if someone got to him or is in the possession of compromising photos involving clowns and bears that drive cars. Lowdogg, thank you for recon. I only have one thing to say. Corky we love you! We want you to live!

    Reply
  • 2. JL  |  June 18, 2008 at 1:26 pm

    Has JDon entered the witness protection program?

    Reply
  • 3. lemare  |  June 19, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    it’s time for Corky to stop biting his pillow and get back into the show!

    Joe Miller, we need you to wave your magic wand and make this blog special again.

    Reply
  • 4. TRussell  |  June 19, 2008 at 3:29 pm

    Lowdogg-
    What is with the Fidel look?

    Reply
  • 5. lowdogg  |  June 25, 2008 at 4:16 pm

    I was incognito. And my wife likes it.

    Reply
  • 6. lemare  |  June 25, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    WHERE IS JOE MILLER, DARN IT?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,397 hits

