Klassy with a capital K

July 13, 2008 at 3:41 pm 7 comments

I live in a city that is not poor.  It is the Venture Capital mecca of the world, and people with six figure incomes are considered “the needy”.  And so, when I pay what I do in rent, there are certain things I don’t expect to find on my sidewalk.

Under NO CIRCUMSTANCES was I prepared to have to hurdle over a pair of men’s brief’s on my way to my car.  Klassy with a capital K.

(Slightly redemptive to the den of sloth in which I live, my downstairs neighbor is playing Gershwin on his piano right now)

Entry filed under: A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words, LeMare's Posts.

More Idol Backstage Pictures Movie Review: Dark Knight

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Massimo  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:16 am

    I can’t help but wonder which Gershwin song would be most appropriate for your brief encounter.

    “How Long Has This Been Going On?”?

    “I Got Plenty o’ Nuttin'”?

    “They Can’t Take That Away from Me”?

    “When You Want ‘Em, You Can’t Get ‘Em, When You’ve Got ‘Em, You Don’t Want ‘Em”?

    Reply
  • 2. JL  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:18 am

    An unseemly sight, indeed.

    Massimo, fabulous song suggestions. I vote for “They Can’t Take That Away from Me.”

    Reply
  • 3. critts  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:23 am

    Ah – a remnant of the walk of shame no doubt.

    Reply
  • 4. Massimo  |  July 14, 2008 at 9:40 am

    There is also, of course, “Embraceable You,” containing that most awesome line, “You and you alone bring out the gypsy in me.”

    Reply
  • 5. blacktygrrrr  |  July 16, 2008 at 12:48 am

    IRF,

    Forgive the off topic post here. I could not find your email addy.

    Four updates…forgive any redundance.

    1) My site has moved. The new site is http://www.tygrrrrexpress.com

    It requires registration, aka a username and password. This is to weed out the trolls.

    2) My new radio show on Blogtalk radio is on every Wednesday 7:30-9:30pm PST, 10:30pm-12:30am EST.

    Below is the clip of my debut show.

    http://www.blogtalkradio.com/TheGGRNetwork

    3) My Presidential Campaign Commercial

    http://www.News3Online.com

    4) I am appearing at the laugh factory on Tuesday, July 22nd.

    Right to Laugh night of conservative comedy for Tuesday, July 22 at the world famous Laugh Factory on the Sunset Strip (8001, just East of Laurel). 323-656-1336. Doors open at eight, tickets are just twenty dollars ($30 for VIP seating).

    Stay well always, and let me know if you would like anything promoted.

    eric aka the Tygrrrr Express

    Reply
  • 6. Sportsattitude  |  July 18, 2008 at 6:02 pm

    Perhaps an overtly neighborly neighborhood?

    Reply
  • 7. likavalentino  |  August 31, 2008 at 7:06 am

    The brand of the jacket the signature name on the clothing, was it with the 6 figure salary range? Was it a simple working class clothing brand as H & M or was it a VALENTINO clothing brand laying on the grounds? You would know the economic status of the “loiterer.”

    WAS IT WELL UNWARN OR WAS IT WELL TORN? WHO’S WIFEY GOTTEN TICKED OFF AT HER MAN?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,693 hits

