Obamania in Full Force

August 28, 2008 at 10:21 pm 5 comments

I’m watching the speech, and I’ve gotta tell ya, I’m nervous. The presentation is smooth as silk, but the substance is still offensive to me.

This is going to be a rough one. I don’t think there are enough Americans that pay attention to the substance, at least this week.

Your thoughts?

UPDATE

Sorry for the moment of weakness. Now I’m just mad. This guy is a pandering disaster in the making. This speech is so much liberal pap.

Entry filed under: Commentary, Current Events, Politics. Tags: , .

Spencer Pratt Must Be Locked Up Palin’s the Pick

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. lemare  |  August 29, 2008 at 1:03 am

    Couldn’t stomach it. I watched the Cubs instead. And was treated to a Grand Slam.

    Reply
  • 2. Sportsattitude  |  August 29, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Yes…a Grand Slam against “our” beloved Phillies, right LeMare? We have a deal, ya know. Let’s make sure the Cubbies don’t beat up on Philly too bad this weekend. As for the speech, I’ve already admitted to being part of Obama-mania so needless to say I enjoyed it. I will say I was not a fan of the Biden selection but find it a thousand times better than what McCain came up with. I guess Mitt was judged too “Presidential”, even though the point was who is best able to run the country. Shame on McCain for not promoting the “Stormin’ Mormon” to the ticket. I was hoping if only for IRF’s sake Mitt got the nod.

    Reply
  • 3. TRussell  |  August 30, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    Sports-
    You are a good dude. I have never really carried on a conversation with you, but you have a nice statesmanly tone about you. Wish we could bring you over to the light, but its nice to know we have quality friends on the other.

    Reply
  • 4. lemare  |  August 31, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    SA, I am sorry about the Phillies… They, of course, are my second choice, but have to be loyal to my cubbies when they play each other. the Phillies are a worthy opponent!

    Reply
  • 5. Sportsattitude  |  September 1, 2008 at 2:45 pm

    TRussell, thank you for the comments and back at ya. I feel exactly the same. I felt a vibe about IRF and its friends from the first time I landed on it, regardless of anyone’s political, spiritual or team affliation! LeMare, I can honestly say if the Cubs and Phils can get to the NL Championship I will root for both teams to play spectacularly and may the best team win. Cubs fans have suffered so much. You deserve a World Series.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


August 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,501 hits

