Guest Post: I don’t normally do this, but…

January 5, 2009 at 9:57 pm 9 comments

I do normally eat lunch at Costco. Pizza, soda, churro for like 18 cents. How can you go wrong? I especially love the days when the churros come fresh out of the industrial sized oven. I like watching each individual churro get tossed in a vat of cinnamon sugar. I think it should be sinnamon. Anyways. Today in line with three of my homies, an objectively charming young lass walked up behind us. She was apparently quite fetching to the single men. One found her so magnetizing that he was drawn across the food court and compelled to confess to her…

“I don’t normally do this in line at Costco.”

He then handed her his card, courteously supplying her with his cellular number and email address. One of my friends burst out laughing and asked her what she thought as the guy walked away. She raised her wedding band and replied, “It helps to have a husband.”

And if I know this type of bold boy like I think I do, he’s asking himself, “Yeah, but is she that married?”

-mikel

Entry filed under: Embarrassing Moments, Fine Food, Random.

The Year’s Best Bizarre Compliments A Tale of Two Six-Year Olds

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. LeMare's Sis  |  January 6, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    I’m still stuck on the Costco lunch. I’m suddenly craving a chickenbake.

    Reply
  • 2. LeMare  |  January 7, 2009 at 12:43 pm

    just looking at that chicken bake makes me sick.

    i love his line, “i don’t normally do this in line at costco” rrrright. Just like the time i broke into my coworker’s match.com profile to snoop at him and other coworkers and noticed that everyone’s profile is, “i’ve never done this before” and “my friend made me sign up”

    rrrright.

    Reply
  • 3. Massimo  |  January 7, 2009 at 1:17 pm

    I for one have never eaten or flirted in a Costco. But I do vaguely remember purchasing a hot dog at a Cost-U-Less, circa 1993. Fortunately, I had a major pharmacological defense at the time, so I could have eaten anything.

    Reply
  • 4. JL  |  January 7, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    Costco is a naturally romantic place. Industrial lighting, flat screen TVs, flats of Nutella and cakes to feed 200.

    My Costco Connection magazine even informs me weddings have been performed in their food courts. Can you beat $1.25 a head?

    Reply
  • 5. JL  |  January 7, 2009 at 1:26 pm

    P.S. A friend of mine got massive food poisoning from the dreaded chicken bake. Stick to the pizza and Kosher dogs.

    Reply
  • 6. lowdogg  |  January 7, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    I had an all-beef hot dog at the movie theatre while flirting with a married girl. Fortunately she was married to me.

    But the hot dog was awesome.

    Reply
  • 7. Massimo  |  January 7, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    You have me there, JL: nothing says love like a little Nutella. But should we expect any less of the country that gave us opera, the Renaissance, great shoes, and, this? Now, if she shopped at Costco . . .

    Reply
  • 8. Massimo  |  January 7, 2009 at 4:11 pm

    Alas, this is what I usually see.

    Reply
  • 9. LeMare  |  January 7, 2009 at 7:19 pm

    After my foot surgery, my sister, Lindsay, made me go to Costco with her and made me drive the little scooter around (JL’s sister, Beverly, made me do this in the Provo Smith’s in college), but in the Costco, I ran into a man from work, while driving around the motorized cart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


January 2009
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,970 hits

