BSA Fashion Decisions

April 23, 2009 at 11:26 am 6 comments

pants

When faced with the possibility of wearing these pants…

shortsor these skippy mail lady shorts…

coulottesdo you opt for the Carol Brady culottes or try and improve the ill-fitting pants and shorts?

troop-beverly-hills

Not unlike the tailoring Shelley Long’s character demanded in Troop Beverly Hills….

oscar1In the midst of this fashion crisis, I take comfort in knowing Oscar de la Renta felt the pain of female Scouters everywhere when he rolled out his line of  silk Boy Scouts of America scarves.  Thank you, Oscar, for your thoughts at this time.

Entry filed under: Fashion, Random.

Bloody Fantastic Fine Form

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Brotimmy  |  April 23, 2009 at 12:22 pm

    Just when I thought no improvements could be made…It’s like the time when I was talking about Butt Rock at work one day and a Mech. Engineer Stanford Ph.D. asked what that was. I explained it to him and then he said, “You think you know everything, and then there’s Butt Rock.”

    Reply
  • 2. LeMare  |  April 23, 2009 at 4:26 pm

    Oscar has done it again. Almost makes me want to be a den mom. Almost.

    Reply
  • 3. stephanie  |  April 24, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    Clothing I’m soon going to have to wear since I just got called to the Primary Presidency and I’m now over 11 year old scouts. Our stake is very firm on how they want the leaders to be dressed- FULL uniform with shirts tucked in. I’ll look so glamerous in that in my post-baby body. Ugh.

    Reply
    • 4. LeMare  |  April 24, 2009 at 8:09 pm

      Yes! You MUST get the Oscar de la Renta scout scarf! I insist!

      Reply
      • 5. stephanie  |  April 25, 2009 at 12:08 am

        when I go to the Scout store- yes we have those – I’ll get one just for you and wear it with pride 🙂

    • 6. Lindsey  |  June 4, 2009 at 12:51 pm

      I know what you mean about the post-baby body in a Scout uniform. My son is a wolf, but my daughter is only 7 months old. I recently had to purchase the very unflattering uniform. I guess I got off easy, though, because the Committee Chair wanted me in uniform when I was VERY pregnant– imagine that!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

RSS The Heritage Foundation

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS The Daily Universe

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Archives

Feeds

Blog Stats

  • 275,397 hits

